INVITATION TO ASAA WEBINAR

As part of its Black History Month celebration, the African Studies Association of Africa (ASAA) is inviting all to a webinar on the theme The Significance of Black History; Engaging the global diaspora in the (re)imagination of Africana identities.

The event is scheduled to take as follows:

Date: Thursday, February 25, 2021

Time: 7AM EST / 2PM SAST / 12PM GMT

Speakers:

  • PROF. TOUSSAINT KAFARHIRE MURHALA, Vice President, ASAA and a Visiting Professor, Universite Loyola du Congo
  • DR. YOLANDE BOUKA, Assistant Professor, Queens University
  • DR. MJIBA FREHIWOT, Research Fellow, Institute of African Studies, University of Ghana
  • DR. TERRANCE WILEY, Assistant Professor of Religion and Coordinator of African and Africana Studies, Haverford College

 

Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/94060819657

Spread the word!

Below is the flyer of the event.Webinar Poster moderator edited 2